Anna Okopinska - Festiwal Górski 2018 w Lądku-Zdroju
  • pl
  • en

Welcome to the 23rd edition of Ladek Mountain Festival – the greatest and oldest Polish event of this kind. 2018 edition will be held from the 20th to 23rd of September. Piolets d’Or 2018 Awards Ceremony will take place during the Festival. As usual the event will offer many film screenings as well as the meetings with great climbers and mountaineers. Save the date!

Anna Okopinska

(born October 31, 1948) a climber and mountaineer, physicist, professor of Physical Sciences.
Climbed for the first time in 1966. In the Tatras she has climbed many difficult routes, including Hokejka on the west face of Lomnický Stit (September 4, 1969, with Andrzej Mierzejewski) and the route through the Vodopad on the north face of Maly Kezmarsky Stit (4-5 January 1974, with Andrzej Czok and Miroslaw Krawczyk). Between August 15 and 23, 1970 with Danuta Szelenbaum-Cielecka she made the first female ascent of the High Tatras ridge.
In the 1970s she also climbed in higher mountains. In the Caucasus, together with Zbigniew Laskowski, Andrzej Skłodowski and Aleksander Warm, she set a new route on the south pillar of Giermogieniow Peak (6-7 July 1976), and a year later climbed the north face of Ullu Tau Chan through the Board in a female team with Halina Krüger-Syrokomska and Dobrosława Miodowicz-Wolf (July 7, 1977). Her greatest achievements in the Alps include the ascents of Kuffner route on Mont Maudit (August 25, 1976, with Krüger-Syrokomska and Alison Chadwick-Onyszkiewicz), as well as the Brenva Spur on Mont Blanc (4 July 1981, with Halina Krüger-Syrokomska).
She has many important successes in high mountains. In 1972 she climbed Korzhenevskaya Peak (7105 m a.s.l, the first Polish female ascent) and the Communism Peak (today’s Ismoil Somani Peak, 7495 m), setting a Polish women’s altitude record. In 1974 she participated in a winter expedition to Lhotse, where she reached the altitude of 7100 m. A year later she took part in a women’s expedition to Gasherbrums, led by Wanda Rutkiewicz. On August 12, 1975 along with Halina Krüger-Syrokomska she reached the top of the Gasherbrum II (8034 m) via the route of the first successful climbers from Austria. This was the fifth ascent of the peak, a women’s altitude record in Poland and Europe, as well as the first ascent of an eight-thousander done by an independent female team. In 1978 she participated in an expedition to Makalu (reaching the altitude of 7100 m), and in 1982 in a female expedition to K2 where she also reached 7100 m and climbed the nearby pass -Skyang La (6233 m.).
She was active in the Mountaineering Club in Warsaw as a member of the Sports Commission (1976-79) and the Audit Committee (1979-82). She was awarded a gold and silver medal for “outstanding sports achievements” and the Award of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for promoting Poland across the world (1975, along with her colleagues from the expedition to Gasherbrums). She is an honorary member of the Polish Mountaineering Association.


Patronage of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage Fundacja Zawady Patronage of the Minister of Foreign Affairs Republic of Poland Patronage of the Minister of Sport and Tourism




The North Face Petzl Buff Decathlon Chicks&Sport


Nikwax Thule Camp Arc'Teryx Alpina Viking Odlo Meindl Sea to Summint


Adventure24 Saxx Salomon Lyofood Patagonia Ispo Maloka This1 Artibo Zlagboard Czarna Góra Resort Apartamenty Czarna Góra Everest Climbing Ferrino Formotiva


Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of the Republic of Poland Ministry of Foreign Affairs Republic of Poland Polski Instytut Sztuki Filmowej Lądek-Zdrój Powiat Kłodzki Urząd Marszałkowski woj. Dolnośląskiego


Polskie Radio Program Trzeci Góry NPM


CKiR Uzdrowisko Lądek-Długopole Szkoła Górska Polski Związek Alpinizmu Willa Marianna Jaskinia Radochoska Winiarnia Radochoska Fundacja Kukuczki GOPR Pasterkrowa Szczelinka Setter ACP AMS
Ministry of Foreign Affairs Republic of Poland
public task co-financed by the Polish Ministry of Foreign Affairs as part of "Supporting the civic and local government aspects of the Polish foreign policy 2018" competition.

The contents of this site reflect the views held by the authors and do not constitute the official position of the Polish Ministry of Foreign Affairs.